Go to content

Main navigation

Apps from NS & NS International

Information about the use of your data when you use 1 of the apps provided by NS.


What personal information do we use?

You can link our apps to your Mijn NS, Mijn NS Zakelijk and Mijn NS International account. If you choose to do this, we will use you contact details, travel history, card details, travel balance and transaction information in the app.

If you are a holder of an NS Zakelijk NS Business Card, we may also use your business contact details if possible.

What do we use your personal information for?

The basis for the processing of information is permission.

If you give us permission, we will use your details in the NS Reisplanner Xtra travel planner app and the NS International app. With these apps, we can provide you with travel information, send push notifications about delays and changes to your planned journey, put you in contact with NS Customer Services or the Expertise Centre, send NS International online tickets and provide station information. You can also use the app to view your travel balance and travel history. You can disconnect Mijn NS, Mijn NS Zakelijk or Mijn NS International from the app at any time. If you do this, you also withdraw permission for the app in question to use your data.

With whom do we share this information?

We contract third parties to provide IT and marketing services. These third parties process our information solely for our own internal use, and for no other purpose. We have made agreements with these parties pertaining to the processing of personal information.

We are authorised to provide your personal information to parties outside the European Economic Community under certain circumstances. In that event, we will take suitable measures with these parties, for example by agreeing to the standard provisions required by the European Commission.

How long do we store your information?

If you no longer wish to use an NS app, you can disconnect the app from your account or delete the app and all the data it has stored. We will no longer use your information for the use of this app.